Pizza Crust

This is a great Paleo grain-free pizza crust. It holds up to adding stuff on top so you can actually pick it up and eat it. You could also make this a bit thicker with no toppings as a Focaccia bread. This recipe is from The Unrefined Kitchen which I’ve just found thanks to a bundle of e-books I purchased. I can’t wait to peruse the site when I have more time.

Ingredients

  1. 2 cups almond flour
  2. 1 cup arrowroot powder (I substituted tapioca flour and it came out fine)
  3. 1-1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  4. 1-1/2 teaspoon salt
  5. 1-1/2 teaspoon oregano
  6. 1/4 teaspoon black pepper
  7. 3 eggs
  8. 1/2 cup almond milk

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 425ºF.
  2. Grease a round pizza pan (no holes) or cookie sheet. (She used a 15″ round baking stone.)
  3. Combine dry ingredients in a large bowl. Whisk to blend together.
  4. Add eggs and almond milk to the dry ingredients. Mix well. (The batter will be runny-not like typical pizza dough.)
  5. Use a spatula to spread batter onto greased pan.
  6. Bake crust in preheated oven 8-12 minutes.
  7. Remove crust from oven and top with sauce and desired toppings.
  8. Bake for another 10-15 minutes.

Direct link: http://www.unrefinedkitchen.com/2012/04/14/pizza-crust-primalpaleo/

3 Responses

  1. So glad I found your blog…thanks for all these postings. I cannot wait to try them.

    • Glad to have you! Hope you enjoy these recipes as much as I do.

    • I was on Paleo for a year. I lost 50 pounds. I never felt better. Then, fell off the wagon due to life getting in the way. Ugh!! Now, I am back on it and stumbled upon you. I am so happy to have. Thanks again!!

Leave a Reply

